Asian Pacific American Heritage Month

It’s Asian Pacific American Heritage Month! I was so excited to see that diverse bloggers are celebrating with fun events like #AsianLitBingo, Author Interviews, and a Twitter chat on Saturday, May 27th (times TBD).

For all the info you’ll need, check out Shenwei’s master post here.

The #AsianLitBingo Reading Challenge:

AsianLitBingo.png

The book bloggers have put together a wonderful list of books to check out, and participants are tweeting their reading lists under the hashtag #AsianLitBingo.

The fabulous prize? Your choice of one 2017 release by an Asian author, plus a custom-designed mug with a book quote of your choice by Aentee @Read At Midnight.

I am unofficially doing this challenge. When I went to write my list, I realized that the books up next on my TBR list qualified. 😄

2017-05-10 13.56.15

I’m also currently reading the e-book of CRAZY RICH ASIANS by Kevin Kwan.

And ongoing this week: Shenwei’s Taiwanese Author Interview Series! Links are below:

Cindy Pon
Judy Lin
Yours truly!
Emily X.R. Pan
Mina Li

I hope you’ll consider trying #AsianLitBingo, and I hope to see you in the May 27th Twitter chat! I’d love to hear about some of your favorite Asian books in the comments!

 

 

Leave a Reply

