Happy Lunar New Year!

Happy Year of the Rooster!

 

In lieu of the lunar holiday and working on the final edits of American Panda, I wanted to take a moment to talk about how grateful I am for this book. It brought me closer to my mother and led to my hearing previously unshared stories about her, her upbringing, and my ancestors.

Writing is a gift in so many ways, and getting to really know my mother and my background is one of the many perks! I can’t wait to share this novel with you all in spring 2018!

Wishing all of you a lucky year full of great news, especially book news!

happy-new-year-152675_960_720

8 thoughts on “Happy Lunar New Year!

  1. cw @ readthinkponder says:

    Happy New Year, Gloria! I hope this year brings you wealth, success, happiness, and lots of love to you and your loved ones. ❤
    I’m so happy to hear that you connected with your mother because of American Panda. I want to reiterate: AAAAAAAAAAAH I’m SO excited to hear book news!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

