Favorites of 2016

As the year is wrapping up, I thought it would be fun to do a round-up of my favorite moments and favorite reads.

Favorite Moments:

Signing with my literary agent and landing my book deal for American Panda!

Meeting so many new virtual friends! Thank you to my followers—I’m so happy we connected!

Meeting ChiYA and other writer friends! Before this year, I was a lone writer, and thanks to Claribel and BEA, I have a lovely group of friends to take this journey with. I’m so thankful for their support!

chiya

 

Favorite Reads:

Image result for simon vs the homosapien agenda28763485

Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda, Becky Albertalli

The Sun is Also a Star, Nicola Yoon

I love these two books so much that I’ve been rationing out a chapter at a time—I don’t want them to end!

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, Jenny Han

The Night Circus, Erin Morgenstern

Stalking Jack the Ripper, Kerri Maniscalco

Mosquitoland, David Arnold

Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett–coming Jan 2017! Chelsea Sedoti

You’ll Miss me When I’m Gone–coming spring 2018! Rachel Lynn Solomon

 

Goals for 2017: Continue writing and never forgetting what a privilege it is. I hope to continue to love both the ups and downs, and to enjoy the debut experience. And I hope to make many more writer friends!

 

new-year-1904679_1280.jpg

Happy Holidays and Happy New Year everyone! Wishing you all the best for 2017! Keep writing, keep fighting! What were some of your favorite moments and reads, and what are your goals for 2017?

4 thoughts on “Favorites of 2016

Leave a Reply

