I dream of writing…

2016-05-07 22.11.00.jpg

I fell in love with this when I saw it at the National Gallery in London 2 years ago. The quote from Vincent Van Gogh reads: I dream of painting … and then I paint my dream.

I started writing because of a dream I had, which turned into my first novel.

Now, a second book, an agent, and a book deal later, this card, which is on my wall beside my computer, reminds me every day that I’m living my dream.

I took a moment recently to reflect on how much my life has changed in the past 5 months. Starting next week and through the month of October, I’ll be writing a post a week about revisions, The Call (including what to prepare beforehand and what questions I asked), asking for client references, choosing between offers, and submission. I hope my experiences can help at least one or two of you out there at one of these stages in their publishing journey!

So please stay tuned! If these posts are of interest to you and you’re not already following my blog, you can do so via email or WordPress on the sidebar (or below for mobile).

See you next week!

2 thoughts on “I dream of writing…

Leave a Reply

