My Own Fairy Tale

On 07/07/07, my now-husband and I started dating. As we danced in the rain, he asked me to be his girlfriend. I blurted out that it was just like a movie, making it no longer movie-like.

Five years after that, on 07/07/12, we got married.

Sometimes I still can’t believe that this fairy tale that is my life is real.

My husband was the first to float the idea that I should write a book. Then, he believed in my words and was the first to suggest I pursue what I love. His support has been unwavering, and his confidence held steadfast through my doubt and worries.

My inspiration for the romance plotlines in my novels are largely inspired by our relationship. Except I have to invent drama for my characters.

I would not be who I am today without him. I would not be a writer. There are so many things I am thankful to him for, and this is one of them.

Off for a romantic stroll along the lake. Homemade crabcakes and popovers to follow!

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Own Fairy Tale

Leave a Reply

